Skip to content

Almost at the end of May

May 18, 2011

It’s almost the end of spring (spring didn’t even show up! That flakey sonofagun) and:

1. This Friday, the whole school is going on a trip to Drumlin Farm. The toddlers have been learning about farm animals for awhile and I can tell that they’re really excited to finally meet them! Although, I hear that the part of the trip that the kids enjoy most is the bus ride over haha. I’m not really looking forward to waking up early and working the entire day, but I am super excited to go on a trip and also get paid for working an entire day (I’ve also been working over time a lot because parents have been coming late… which I don’t mind if I am getting paid for it)!

2. I’m almost at the end of Phase 1 of P90X… Mind you, this is where I stopped the last time because I went hiking and my knee flared up. I am determined to get through the entire program (which is hard to say after today’s Yoga session. The pain!) and then take post-p90x pictures. I don’t think there will be too much of a difference, other than in my arms.

3. According to Harold Camping, rapture is this Saturday, folks, so make sure you– I’m not even sure what you would do. Mind you, this is the same guy who made this prediction in 1994 and… was wrong… so… that’s cool. And scientific. Completely scientific.

4. My financial aid for the summer has STILL not been awarded! Ta-da. Apparently this has been an issue for all CSD students taking a prerequisite courses… and for some reason, knowing this has not made me feel better. In fact, it makes me question why that system is so outdated/inefficient/slow (not to mention that the FAFSA site doesn’t run on any of my browsers but IE. Who still uses IE? If you use IE… I am sorry).

5. Michael bought me a Macbook Pro for photo editing (and general playing around)! I plan to use my Asus to bring to class and do work on and my Macbook to do everything else on (like a toooy). I have been using it non-stop, it might be time to move to Portland, buy a flannel shirt and join the rest of the hipsters at Starbucks.

6. I had my Highrock Members Renewal interview last Sunday. I cried throughout the entire thing… I will probably make a whole other post about that later. But I feel bad for my Highrock guides because they were basically my once-a-year spiritual counselors… and I just had a lot to get out.

7. I guess I usually (and recently) have been finishing off a post with something cool. 500px is this is a really cool photography portfolio site, and I particularly liked this picture (click on photo to go to the actual photo page):

Kind of reminds me of Inception

No comments yet

Leave a comment